Chloe Conscience
Sur la route du Must
2 min readJan 5, 2016

--

Credit Chloe Leb

Insight #1

Melanie Bee, Entrepreneur

From Adelaide, Australia

The Insights Journey (TIJ) features one new open-minded entrepreneur or creative who is serving a mission they believe in. One meeting. One insight.

I met Melanie two years ago, summer 2014. She sit next to me in one of my favorite Parisian cafe, the KB cafe. She was learning French with her aussie friend. I suggested helping her. In one week, of long walking and deep conversations, she became a friend. I stayed at her house in Adelaide, Australia in March 2015. Melanie is a globe-trotter and the creator of Frank and Lola: a fashion brand.

“Happiness is my only focus. It is the ultimate goal. I was a teacher for years and finally, one day, I quit. It has been a life-changing experience. I took time to travel and to be listening to my inner desire. I went to Bali and ended up by launching my fashion clothing & accessories brand: Frank and Lola. I had absolutely no experience in fashion at this time, but I was driven by the envy to create something from scratch. I made the 1st collection in 12 weeks. Since then, I launch two collections a year and I spend my free time wisely: instead of watching a movie, I learn French or I write on my blog The Food Curators, launched with my closest friend, Jennifer.”

We often hear that life is short. Truth is: life is long enough to learn, to step out of your comfort zone, to travel, to create your brand, to run side project with the people you love. Your choice !

*insight* It is never too late to create, to wander, to discover.

Follow The Insights Journey here : Facebook.

--

--