FRIENDS TO LOVERS ROMANCE / MARCH MADNESS CHALLENGE

Having A Baby With My Best Friend

We didn’t think we’d have a problem staying platonic (until my sex drive kicked in).

Chloe Alice Balkin
Chloe’s Little Diddles
7 min readMar 13, 2021

--

Photo by Sandra Seitamaa on Unsplash

We’re not married, not dating, not lovers. We’re best friends for almost twenty years, since high school. So we went with artificial insemination.

It was still weird. I was in the waiting room while Ren masturbated into a cup. He stood next to me while the doctor injected the semen into my uterus. He’s going to be with me for all the doctor’s appointments, anyway. We agreed he should be there for the beginning of it all.

It’s strange, I know. There’s nothing wrong with either of us, not any more than anyone else, we’ve just been unlucky in love. I’m twice-divorced from men who didn’t show their true colors until after the wedding. Ren always attracts the wrong kind of girl. He wants a woman to settle down and raise a family with, his girlfriends have always wanted to party until the sun rises. We’ve lived together for years, we both want kids.

I’m running out of time. Ren doesn’t want to be mistaken for his child’s grandfather. This might not be the most traditional family, but what is traditional anymore?

--

--

Chloe Alice Balkin
Chloe’s Little Diddles

Chloe Alice Balkin writes steamy paranormal romance. C. B. Alice writes kinky smutty smut smut. We are the same person..