First Day at The Office

LiveRunGrow
Chocolate Bites
Published in
8 min readApr 13, 2024

--

Pictures of my breakfast and lunch in the office

I started a new role at a new company last week.

If you don’t have medium membership, read the full post for free here: https://medium.com/chocolate-bites/first-day-at-the-office-6ce6110afb88?sk=933717058cdc9794c4279301ed949dc7

It’s my third company in three years since I’ve graduated. Never have I have expected myself to switch companies twice within three years. Although I have to add, the first one was involuntarily.

The office is located quite far away from my house, and hence I woke up at 7am in the morning and left my house at 7.30am so that I could reach there before 9am.

As it was my first time going to the office, I got my dad to drive me there. There were a lot of cars on the road and the whole journey took around 30–40 minutes.

During the car journey, I felt nervous as well as slightly negative. The thought of having to brave the peak hour traffic for my 3 times a week commute to the office just left a dark cloud over my head.

How I dread road jams. How I hate work commutes.

After getting my temporary badge from the receptionist, I made my way to the office dining hall to eat my breakfast.

When I arrived at the dining hall, I was blown away by how big it was. It felt like I was in a hotel or something.

--

--

LiveRunGrow
Chocolate Bites

𓆉︎ 𝙳𝚛𝚎𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚛 🪴𝙲𝚛𝚎𝚊𝚝𝚘𝚛 👩‍💻𝚂𝚘𝚏𝚝𝚠𝚊𝚛𝚎 𝚎𝚗𝚐𝚒𝚗𝚎𝚎𝚛 ☻ I write & reflect weekly about software engineering, my life and books. Ŧ๏ɭɭ๏ฬ ๓є!