Love One Another

The problem of the self

Emeka Alozie
Chocolate Socrates
2 min readAug 14, 2020

--

You have to learn to love one another.

Love one another as you love yourself.

You do not know yourself, the self is always changing.

You do not know the other, the other is always changing.

What if you do not love the other, but you love yourself? You would never know if the other is yourself or you are the other? And what happens if you hate yourself and love the other, or you love the self but hate the other? The concept of the self will always be confused and always lost. Since the self is always changing and the other is always changing.

So I’m saying, love one another as you love yourself so that you are always in a state of knowing self and in a state of knowing love.

NOW: MORE IMPORTANTLY WHAT IS THAT LOVE YOU SHOULD SHOW YOURSELF.

Show yourself the kind of love Christ showed for us, unto yourself and unto others. So that you may be able to know with confidence if I love myself the way Christ loves me, than I can surely love my brother the same way Christ loves me, and thus I will always know myself because I know it is seen in how I love the Christ-likeness in others.

--

--