Lean to bar

Chokola Club
Chokola Mag (UK)
Published in
2 min readDec 16, 2017

Three years ago, while strolling around the Sablon area in Brussels (Belgium), I discovered the really good chocolate. A year later, as I was surfing on the Web, I discovered pure sublime chocolate: bean to bar. I continued my search for two years and met passionate chocolate makers throughout the world, whom I like to call ‘rebels’, the rebels of the chocolate revolution. Those of you who know me a little or rather well know that I cannot let these encounters go unnoticed.
Mid-October, as I was suffering from shoulder pain, I started working through the night and elaborated a new project, a new adventure that would fulfill this new passion of mine. Alone and imaginative during the night, I was supported by faithful creative collaborators in the evening and during holidays. Passion rhymed once more with creation. Some close friends told me that after seeing me rather despondent this last year, they were happy to see me enthusiastic about a project again and to notice that my entrepreneur touch was back.
This project is called Chokola Club, a subscrition box of exceptional chocolate. Chokola as spelt by my daughter Eva.

I have never launched a startup so fast and so lean –creation with no waste, innovation without superfluous expense of time or money –lean to bar.

Thank you Sylvia, Sandy, Kindja, Christophe, Julie, Björn, Mathilde, Kevin, Frédéric, Vincent, Olivier and Eva.

On 17 November, Chokola Club was launched and allowed a maximum of chocolate lovers, connoisseurs and fans to taste the best chocolates: 100% organic or of pure origin, direct trade and above all bean to bar. The aim is to participate in the chocolate revolution and help cocoa farmers and chocolate makers as much as possible.
Also to rebel against the practices of the chocolate industry giants, who exploit producers and fool consumers.
And also for Belgium, which has almost completely lost its true chocolate culture and appears close to last in the bean to bar trend.
And for the rebels, farmers, makers and chocolate lovers.

Join us and you will blame us for going off simple chocolate.

Olivier, co-founder of Chokola Club

--

--

Chokola Club
Chokola Mag (UK)

Chokola Club is a bean to bar chocolate subscription box. For rebels only.