Refocusing ‘Choosing Eco’

Michael Robert
Choosing Eco
Published in
2 min readNov 30, 2021
Photo by Steijn Leijzer on Unsplash

I started Choosing Eco with the intention of being a resource for everyone to help them on their sustainability and low-waste journeys. It was ambitious, and it was (and still isn’t) anything that makes me money. It was and is a side project to just try and make a difference, even if it’s tiny.

But, I struggled under the weight of trying to be too ambitious. I could never create an all-encompassing portal to support lots of sustainability ideas on my own with no financial support.

In the past few months, I’ve been taking some classes online, one of which was Sustainable Business Strategy. The other was Disruptive Strategy Both of them have helped me think more strategically about how I do things. And one of those is things is refocusing Choosing Eco.

It can still be a resource for everyone who has an interest in sustainable living. But, going forward, other than general content like that, it is going to be focused on helping those in the Twin Cities Metro area.

There are new stores popping up, great things happening within Hennepin County and lots of ways I can make a bigger impact in my community by targeting my efforts locally.

So, if you’ve been following along, please continue to do so! I’ll still be sharing content that’s evergreen and relevant to everyone who has the same goals I do. But, you’ll also see very specific content related to the local community.

That’s it for today. Thank you for following along!

--

--

Michael Robert
Choosing Eco

Publisher of The Pop Culture Guide, Choosing Eco, and Tales of a Solopreneur. Editor for Climate Conscious. Writer and communications consultant.