3 Ways To Move Through Uncertainty

1. Embrace the void

Carly Barrett
Chronic Evolution

--

Photo by 愚木混株 cdd20 on Unsplash

This was first published in the Chronic Evolution newsletter, where I help people evolve their mindset, cultivate positive habits, and overcome limiting beliefs so they can step into their best, authentic selves. Subscribe for free.

Have you ever felt stuck in life?

It’s that feeling where you know you’re not quite where you want to be, but you’re equally unsure about where ‘there’ actually is.

I currently feel stuck with my health.

I’m dealing with my first chronic pain flair-up in years, and it’s brought up a lot of old emotions and fears that I thought I had cleared out long ago.

Some days, a trip to the bookstore feels like a monumental undertaking. A laborious task to be planned and carefully executed.

Other days it’s a quick 20-minute chore. In and out.

The uncertainty has left me stagnant and unable to commit to plans or desires.

If you’ve also been feeling in a slump or unsure of how to move forward, I have a short but powerful issue for you this week.

Here are the three main things I’ve turned to to help me through the current moment. I hope they can help you move forward, too.

--

--

Carly Barrett
Chronic Evolution

Copywriter. Dog Mum. Goal Digger. Introvert. Chronically Evolving.