5 Small Ways To Plant Seeds of Kindness so You Can Harvest a Mentally Peaceful Life

Including the exact action steps for you to follow.

Carly Barrett
Chronic Evolution

--

Photo by Catalin Pop on Unsplash

This was first published in the Chronic Evolution newsletter, where I help people evolve their mindset, cultivate positive habits, and overcome limiting beliefs so they can step into their best, authentic selves. Subscribe for free.

Has your life ever moved really fast and really slow all at once?

It’s those moments when you’re pushing hard towards a goal or controlling a certain outcome, but then it finally comes, and you’re left wondering whether it’s what you really wanted in the first place.

The inability to relax and unplug on your vacation.

The crushing uncertainty that hits you the day after you quit your 9–5. (Or adopt a cat 😅.)

The anxiety that comes when you start a new relationship and push them away before they can get close.

Have you ever felt that way?

I have. And I don’t enjoy the feeling. I created some go-to strategies for when I find myself in one of these restless, frantic moments to help me find mental peace and stillness. I hope they serve you well, too.

1. Own up

--

--

Carly Barrett
Chronic Evolution

Copywriter. Dog Mum. Goal Digger. Introvert. Chronically Evolving.