I Had A Serious Drop In Reads After the 4th Of November.

Andy Sporring
In My Own Words
Published in
2 min readDec 23, 2020

--

I had good growth in reads on my articles here at Medium, up to the 4th of November, So after the election, my reads dripped to 1/4 of what it was before.

The graphs in comparison:
October was reasonably good.

November too until the drop after 4th of November

November, with the heavy drop at the 4th of November

December

The catastrophic December

It might be that my content isn’t interesting enough, but I doubt it. Another factor is, of course, I’m not famous or well known, but the drop seems out of the blue anyway. I read that other writer here, even well-known, have had a drop like mine. So what gives Medium?

My top six articles are the following:

Besides, my very intimate and personal ‘Be Still My Heart’ productivity articles seem to attract the most interest. But That’s not the whole truth either. However, I will continue writing and creating good articles, and it’s not only for my audience; it’s for me and my constant hoúnt for more and interesting knowledge as the Student for and of life I am.

I f you have any advice, let me know in the commentary!

___________________________________________________________________

Have you not signed up for my newsletter yet? Sign up here Newsletter!

--

--

Andy Sporring
In My Own Words

Multipassioned Creative Digital Writer | PKM & Notetaking Expert | Pod & Atomicaster | Composer | Author