Safe Spaces (+ Notion Templates)

Adding another to the shelf.

Bayinnah Shah
Chronicles of a Happy Loner
2 min readOct 8, 2023

--

Photo by Dmitry Zvolskiy on Pexels

The world is chaotic. Something has been getting to you. A million things are jumping off. Now, you are all out of breath and overwhelmed.

This is something many of us face. This is something I face.

I used to be consumed alive by the to-do lists, triggers, events, situations, and stress. I just kept bulldozing through them until I couldn’t anymore.

There was something my father would say when it came to this. He would tell me that we always needed a space for ourselves to breathe and recover. We needed a space to be ourselves and separate from the craziness that tends to be out there.

This doesn’t mean we stay in a bubble, forever ignoring the outside world. This means we have a place to center and remember who we are before we go back out there to achieve what we want.

My father also made an emphasis on making some of our spaces big enough for others as well.

Safe spaces could look like many different things. It could be a physical space, digital space, a community, another person, some pocket on the internet, or any other medium you can think of.

I didn’t realize it when I started writing on here, but I was creating a safe space for myself and for others.

I strive for people to feel motivated, loved, wanted, important, seen, and comforted. I know how vital that is to have.

That’s why I created my Medium. That’s why I created my newsletter. That’s also why I created my digital store that provides safe spaces.

The safe, workbook-style spaces provided are all about guided introspection, comfort, growth, and relaxation. These are notion-based so you can customize them to your liking.

So far, I have stayed up multiple nights to create two safe spaces: The You Space (a weekend reset) and The Safe Space (a digital space to combat triggers).

These spaces are modeled after my own personal digital spaces I use myself. I hope you find use of them and love them as much as I love making them.

We all deserve a safe space. Whether you create one for yourself or find one that complements you, it is essential to have. Whatever you choose, I know one thing for certain:

I will always love making safe spaces for you in whatever way I can.

Follow to grow together.
Check out
my newsletter for a cozy safe space ☁️🦋
Treat yourself with some self-care 🕯️

--

--

Bayinnah Shah
Chronicles of a Happy Loner

A writer of powerful, creative stories to maximize your life. Find a safe, motivating space in this newsletter: andwecontinued.substack.com/