Timothy James Lambert
Chryptianity Revealed
2 min readJul 31, 2022

--

Hello David,

Thanks for your questions! I've never answered these particular questions before, making it quite a learning experience.

So, the first question is, Do I believe that the Bible is the inspired word of God?

If I were to speculate, I would guess that agents of a moderately advanced ancient civilization or those under their influence produced at least some parts of the Bible.

The belief that God divinely inspired these texts does help to ensure that they are not tampered with too significantly.

Your second question is: If secret messages exist in the Bible, do I believe them to be intended by the human authors, or by God without the human authors' knowledge?

Let's consider an agent directly involved in a project, such as being attached to the Judean scholars tasked with producing the history of their people in what eventually became the Pentateuch. Such an agent wouldn't need to know the purpose behind the encrypted text. They likely just had a list of conditions that had to be met.

However, someone up the chain of command had to know the message's intention and understand the information it contained.

Your third question is: What motivates me to look for hidden messages in the Bible, that may or may not be there?

I seem to be good at it. I'm an idiot savant with the ability to decode a particular kind of literary puzzle.

Have you ever had a problem, and you focused on that problem? You looked at it from all sides. You slept on the problem. And then one day, while you are thinking about something else, suddenly the solution pops into your head, and everything falls away.

That's what it is like when I solve one of these puzzles. I can feel the rightness, but more than that, the solution agrees with the logic binding the individual parables together.

Aldo, the texts themselves demand that I do as I am doing:

21 He said to them, "Do you bring in a lamp to put it under a bowl or a bed? Instead, don't you put it on its stand?

22 For whatever is hidden is meant to be disclosed, and whatever is concealed is meant to be brought out into the open.

23 If anyone has ears to hear, let him hear."

(Mar 4:21-23 NIV)

I believe that by promoting my discoveries, I am doing my part in bringing the ancient plan closer to fruition. I took these ancient texts found in Nag Hammadi and used them as instruction manuals. And they work, or at least they seem to, to my addled mind.

I've studied those forgotten codexes and used them to read a Bible transformed. I feel myself obligated to spread the good news of the Gospel reborn.

--

--

Timothy James Lambert
Chryptianity Revealed

Author of The Gnostic Notebook series, stand-up comedian, and Gnostic. Known as the Judas Iscariot of Gnosticism for revealing that which is not to be revealed.