A Farewell from the Former Director of the CIC

Construction Innovation Centre
CIC Vision
Published in
2 min readJul 5, 2021

Dr. Aminah Robinson Fayek thanks the CIC and its Partners

Photo by Javier Allegue Barros on Unsplash

In the two years since its foundation, the CIC has worked alongside partners and collaborators that have helped it to grow into the formidable force that it has become. It was my pleasure and honour to work as the Director of the CIC since its foundation in 2019, and I look forward to seeing how it continues to grow and become stronger under the leadership of my esteemed colleague, Dr. Yasser Mohamed, now that I am moving into my new role as the Vice-President (Research and Innovation) at the University of Alberta.

I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks to everyone involved with the CIC for their hard work, collaboration, and support as we made the CIC what it is today. It is my deepest wish to see the Construction Innovation Centre continue to grow and someday be recognized as the world-class institution that I know it can be. Although I will no longer be working as the CIC’s Director, I look forward to supporting it and its initiatives in any way I can. I have great faith that Dr. Yasser Mohamed and all of the CIC’s collaborators, partners, and contributors will help it face the challenges and triumphs that await it.

Aminah Robinson Fayek, Ph.D., P.Eng, F.CSCE, NAC

For more information about Dr. Robinson Fayek’s appointment, visit Appointment of Vice-President (Research and Innovation) | The Quad (ualberta.ca)

--

--