The Sims

Jhereny Valdez
cictwvsu-online
Published in
3 min readNov 2, 2017

By: Jhereny E. Valdez and Kathlene Tabiano

The Sims is a simulation game wherein you can create your character; may it be yourself or someone you idolized and you can control the persona and abilities of your character. There is also an option where you can have as many characters as you want, create your own family and even have pets. The feature that I like the most is the one where you can choose to be a witch, human, mermaid, werewolf, vampire, fairy, ghost, genie or zombie. In playing The Sims, you would notice that there is a status that says “celebrity”, you can also be a celebrity when you became friends with them. However, like any other games, this one also has some cheat codes. There are many other interesting things that you can discover while playing this game, it can be played by teens, young adults and even adults. If you haven’t played “The Sims” yet, I suggest you try playing it and see how it goes.

1https://i.ytimg.com/vi/7VXsyhfawPE/maxresdefault.jpg

The Sims is like the lives of people because we also tend to work our way through society. If you want to have a lot of job offers, you have to finish school and get a diploma. If you want to have a lot of money, get a raise or get promoted, you have to give your all when working. When you want to have friends, you have to take the first step and introduce yourself to them. You can alter your persona, status, money, etc when you’re in the game. Take note, you can only do that when you have enabled the cheat.

https://vignette3.wikia.nocookie.net/sims/images/f/f7/SN-Fairies.jpg/revision/latest?cb=20151129130441
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/YKZxFn9bWpo/maxresdefault.jpg

The game can teach you a lot of things, especially when it comes to having your own family, school and even jobs. You want to be a teacher, doctor, actor, etc., but are too lazy to go to school? You can just start a job and work your way up. If there are some opportunities that are given to you, grab it. You won’t know when it will come again or if it ever will. You have to pay the bills for you to remain in your home.

All of the words stated before can all be experienced in real life. For me, I play the game because I want to see myself being successful; see how far my alter ego can reach and so on. I like the game because I can somehow escape from reality by just playing. Yet, every time I stop playing, I went back to reality and face the problems that I have or the situations that I need to solve. I have to work extra hard for me finish school and get a decent and awesome job. In real life, there are no cheat sheets on how to survive it. There is only will power, determination and faith in yourself that you can do it. Game is only just that, a game. Enjoy your life and live like there’s no tomorrow. I, for one, will do my all to achieve my dream in normal pacing because you won’t get anywhere if you fast forward everything in life.

--

--