Cigar Chat: Andrew Tate’s Cigar Diet

Joseph Atzinger
Cigar Chat
Published in
2 min readJul 28, 2023

Fireblood

The Irish Times

Andrew Tate’s Daily Diet:

  • 10–15 cups of coffee
  • 3–4 cigars
  • One meal (dinner)

Why do I want to try this? On the surface, this diet seems to be…lacking.

One reason. Fireblood.

I had never heard of the term, “fireblood” until Tate said it in a recent interview. But damn, what an accurate way to describe the way you feel after a cigar and coffee. Fireblood is the mixture of focus, mild jitteriness, and buzz. Not the buzz you get from the stupor of alcohol. It’s the buzz you get from energy.

A machine of productivity.

For the inexperienced cigar smoker, a smoke session may lead to lightheadedness. For the aficionado, the right dosage of energy. Smoking gives me energy and introspective.

In this case…

Energy to write.

Introspective to know what to say.

Your mind is clicking, and thoughts are coming your way. Ever been in this zone? The type of zone where you grab the notepad? Write it all down before you forget.

Personally, I’m not sure if this fireblood diet is sustainable. I’m sure a doctor would scoff at this lifestyle.

But occasionally this works.

I’m all for a productive boost that doesn’t involve alcohol. That is my biggest takeaway from Andrew Tate’s diet.

Eat occasionally.

Smoke often.

Caffeinate frequently.

Fireblood. Damn, I like saying that.

--

--