10 Sci-Fi Movies I Guarantee You’ve Never Heard Of

If you can prove me wrong, you’ve got to recommend one I’ve probably never seen!

Valentina Eve
Cinemania

--

Photo by Edgar Soto on Unsplash

Before we begin… this article comes with a mini challenge! I’d go as far as to say you’ve probably never heard of the following movies, but if you have, I’d love it for you to surprise me with a sci-fi movie I’ve probably never heard of in the comments! Let’s see how many obscure films we can amass together!

Science fiction is an expansive genre filled with many subgenres and experimental forms of storytelling. It is my favorite for a lot of reasons, but the fact that it has always been a playground for the human imagination might be the biggest. We all know about the sci-fi films that take center stage, and they’re wonderful. However, today, I’d like to lend some focus to some lesser-known movies!

So, without further ado…

1.) Primer (2004)

Screenshot from Primer (2004) | Owned by StudioCanal

Made with an incredibly small budget of $7000, Primer is one of those films that prove it’s the heart that counts. Millions of dollars are thrown at passionless projects nowadays, but the best movies are the…

--

--

Valentina Eve
Cinemania

Sci-Fi, Superheroes, and Sometimes, More! 🎬✨ I use Medium to keep track of my favorite movies and share my thoughts when they scream too loud.