3 Reasons Why Netflix’s Dark Is a Masterpiece

Netflix’s Dark is a sci-fi web series that has broken new grounds in the time travel genre. 3 reasons why this series is a Masterpiece.

Eta George
Cinemania
Published in
3 min readOct 19, 2020

--

Poster by Eta George (Canva)

In March 2018, there was an atomic explosion — in my head.

Because I had just seen Netflix’s Dark: Season 1.

I felt alive; my senses were vibrating.

In fact, Dark Season 1 is the reason I decided to get back to writing. Here was proof that good stories are not dead.

When I showed it to my husband, his socks got blown off too. He had a harder time following the convoluted things that were happening (even with a pen and paper to keep track), but he was hooked. Both of us were.

Initially, I was afraid that the series would drag on forever, and it would become impossible to follow. So it was a pleasant surprise when I found out that Season 3 was the last one.

I also had a lot of doubt about how they would pull off so many things that they have set up. In fact, when Adam’s original identity was revealed, I was positive it was impossible to explain how things went so far south.

But they did pull off the impossible in the end, and I was happy with what I was presented with.

--

--

Eta George
Cinemania

Author. Horror, Fantasy and Sci-Fi lover. Anti-content. Mostly useful information. Devil's minion since 21/08/22.