Every Season of The Marvelous Mrs Maisel, Ranked From Worst to Best

Let’s talk about that final season…

Claire Elizabeth Levesque
Cinemania

--

Peabody Awards, CC BY-SA 3.0 <https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0>, via Wikimedia Commons

A couple days ago, I finished one of my favorite TV series, The Marvelous Mrs Maisel. And, as is often the case when I finish a show that I love, I’m left with a slight feeling of emptiness (am I the only one who thinks of the characters like friends? Yes? Okay…). To help fill that void, I thought it might be fun to do a little retrospective, and rank each season from worst to best.

*Spoilers Ahead!*

Season Five

Is it shocking that I’m ranking the final season as the worst? I don’t know. To me, it felt a little all over the place, and I wasn’t a fan of all the time jumps. Personally, I prefer to imagine what the characters’ future lives might be like myself, not be told exactly how everything is going to turn out in twenty years. That being said, there were still some very good moments, like Abe’s fury over Ethan’s placement in the “happy” group at school, and Susie and Mike’s enemies to frenemies arc.

Season One

Season one was a great opening season, so I’m certainly not disparaging it by ranking it second from the bottom. It’s actually a good thing that the show (for the most part) went uphill from there instead of downhill! This was the…

--

--