Let’s Face It; Daredevil Was Frustrating to Watch Sometimes

Distance makes the heart grow fonder

Gaby Rogut
Cinemania

--

Source

*spoilers for Daredevil seasons 1 to 3*

Before the whole weight of the internet falls on me, let me clarify I loved this show: I loved Charlie Cox (hi, Charlie!), Foggy and Karen, every time Jon Bernthal showed his scowl, the kick-ass fighting scenes, and of course, I adored Vincent D’Onofrio as Kingpin.

However, there was always a pesky detail that sometimes made me want to shut my laptop down — sorry, I haven’t had a TV in a while. An element so annoying that, hadn’t it been for the performers’ charisma, I fear I would have given up on the show.

And that element, my dear readers, was that little thing called indecision.

Matt, what are you going to do?

If one could summarize the plot for each season of Daredevil, it would look like this:

Season 1: To kill or not to kill.

Season 2: Do I dare kill?

Season 3: IDGF, but I still won’t kill…or will I?

Yes, that’s a good question. Will Matt become a murderer? I’m only asking because it seems he devoted a long time to thinking about it. A long time…you know, like three whole seasons.

--

--

Gaby Rogut
Cinemania

Jack of too many trades. Mom to a son. Former teacher. Bi. Autistic. Mexicana. Need some feedback? Hire me! https://ko-fi.com/gabyrogut/commissions