WW84 Missed a Perfect Villain — Diana Herself

The story arc of this character would have made for a more compelling tale.

hustlelead How S.
Cinemania

--

Image by bavillo13 from Pixabay

[Spoiler alert: Article contains mentions of various objects and scenes present in the movie.]

I snapped a quick photo of the life-size figurine of the Gal Gadot Wonder Woman as I waited outside the theaters for the movie screening.

It was the movie premiere of the much-awaited film. Wonder Woman 1984 is the sequel to Wonder Woman and the ninth installment of the DC Extended Universe (DCEU), which set the bar high for the series.

Having consumed almost all of the DCEU and Marvel Superhero films, I entered the movie with no expectations, deliberately keeping my mind open for any new ideas. I left the film with exactly that.

“The film, as it is, hits the right note of hope, courage, and empowerment. I only wished the film could be more unapologetically absurd in that regard.”

What Wonder Woman did well

I liked the movie. It has a somewhat coherent storyline with a very well-meaning message that tugged at my heartstrings.

--

--

hustlelead How S.
Cinemania

aspiring writer striving to love the process | Cybersecurity analyst | Physics tutor | Owns bitcoin TW&IG&LI:@hustlelead E:hustle.lead@gmail[.]com