Five Reasons That Timon and Pumbaa are Ultimate Couple Goals

Amanda Finn
CineNation
Published in
5 min readApr 29, 2019

--

That lovable, laughable duo from The Lion King is beyond best friend goals. Timon and Pumbaa in all of their antics are the epitome of couple goals and, full disclosure, I live by that.

My husband and I decided very early on in our relationship that we were Timon and Pumbaa. I’m the snarky know-it-all meerkat who needs someone to lean on and Kyle is the sweetheart who underestimates himself, but is loyal above all else.

We have the tats to prove it.

Props to our tattoo artist Angelo Tiffe at Royal Flesh Tattoo and Good Girl Piercing here in Chicago.

Whatever you may feel about that wise-cracking meerkat and his “corpulent compadre” warthog, here are five reasons that dynamic Disney duo is the Ultimate Couple Goals.

5. Divide and conquer cuisine

Photo from ‘The Lion King 1 ½’ . Copyright: Walt Disney Corporation

I’ll be the first to admit to handing off food I don’t want to eat to my husband. With a few exceptions he’s usually happy to help me finish a meal or at least take it home for later.

--

--

Amanda Finn
CineNation

A writer spending a ridiculous amount of time watching theater, movies or shows and talking about my pets or husband. Amanda-Finn.com.