MIND, BODY, SPIRIT EXERCISE

carla frias
circes blog
Published in
2 min readDec 19, 2019

The shamans believe that, in order to be healthy, we must also consider our spiritual sense of self. That it is not only our bodies that guide us through life, but also our thoughts and emotions. We must acknowledge every part of who we are, both inside and out.

When completing this exercise, reflect about your patterns of behaviors, past experiences, recurring thoughts. Be honest with yourself as you begin to understand how you percieve the world around you.

Please respond to the following items

A ) MIND

1. I feel happy today.

Not at all 1 2 3 4 5 Very Much

2. I enjoy my everyday life.

Not at all 1 2 3 4 5 Very Much

3. I believe I have a purpose in life.

Not at all 1 2 3 4 5 Very Much

4. I feel like I am taking advantage of the opportunities I’m given.

Not at all 1 2 3 4 5 Very Much

5. I am not afraid to be be my true self around other people.

Not at all 1 2 3 4 5 Very Much

6. I feel like I can rely on my family and friends.

Not at all 1 2 3 4 5 Very Much

B ) BODY

My daily diet consist of…..

morning, lunch, dinner, snacks

When I look at myself in the mirror I think…..

When I feel sick, I will typically…..

I do my best to stay healthy by…..

C ) SPIRIT

What are three (3) things that are really important to you?

1.

2.

3.

What are three (3) thing you believe you need in order to have a great life?

1.

2.

3.

What would you wish people knew about yourself?

What do you hope to achieve in life?

How do you want to impact the lives of others?

List two (2) things you are going to do this month that will make you relax:

1.

2.

--

--