From Binge-Eater to Bodybuilder: Nan Saysana’s Journey to Healthy Living at 50

Avik Chakraborty
Circle — Real Life
2 min readJul 5, 2024

--

I believe my story can bring a fresh perspective and inspiration to your podcast audience. I’m Nan Saysana, a certified life coach who has transformed from an emotional eater to a bodybuilder at the age of 50. My journey can inspire your listeners to conquer their own challenges and embrace a healthier lifestyle.

Years ago, I was an English teacher in Paris, struggling with stress-induced binge eating every day. However, my passion for helping others led me to become a life coach, where I could guide people through significant life changes, just as I had experienced myself.

Now, at 50, I’ve become the feminine bodybuilder I always aspired to be and have dropped three dress sizes. I specialize in helping other coaches overcome cravings and maintain their food plans, whether their goals are to lose fat, boost energy, adhere to ethical eating, or look great in a bikini. By setting a positive example, they can inspire their clients and avoid feeling like frauds.

I teach a simple yet effective three-step process:

  1. Plan your food realistically and lovingly ahead of time.
  2. Eat all your planned food.
  3. Check and reflect on what happened to celebrate successes and learn from challenges.

This approach helped me stop binge eating and stay on my food plan effortlessly. My journey highlights the importance of understanding the root causes of cravings and emotional eating. Through mindfulness, self-compassion, and sustainable goal-setting, I empower my clients to break free from unhealthy habits.

Despite the common belief that health declines with age, I’ve found myself in the best shape of my life at 50. I’m eager to see what other possibilities lie ahead! For the past five years, I’ve been coaching around 50 people each week online. I work with English-speaking coaches worldwide from my cozy flat in Paris, accompanied by my cute cat, Eva.

In my coaching sessions, I provide personalized strategies to address each client’s unique challenges. Weekly check-ins and accessible resources ensure continuous support and motivation throughout their transformation journey.

My story of overcoming emotional eating, achieving personal fitness goals, and guiding others toward healthier lives can offer valuable insights to your audience. By sharing my experiences and practical tips, I hope to inspire your listeners to take control of their cravings and achieve their health and wellness goals.

Looking forward to connecting with you soon!

--

--

Avik Chakraborty
Circle — Real Life

I am passionate about using my writing to connect with others and to make a difference in the world. Tune In - www.talklive.org