Guguyimidjir

Israel Centeno
Israel Centeno
Published in
2 min readSep 30, 2018

Israel Centeno

When Rita got me that call, she would never guess where she was sending me at.
I figure it out just when it was too late to save myself to be involved in a situation with those guys who wanted from me to get into ideas trafficking.
I’ve always been clear about truth and lies or right or wrong, is part of my job to recognize any of those angles. But those guys started tricky question like “ are you sure North is North, or Left is Left? Let ‘s do something; If I told you, ey turn the locking handle of the shower to the East would you know where the East is? It is a fundamental matter. In that very moment, you are putting your skin on the line. You know what I am saying? I only have in the shower hot-hot or cold-cold. I’aint have any stuff in the middle here. You know what I am saying? Well, East is very hot. Know, your skin is in the line of life or death here. “

They were talking to me in that way. They were talking about some tribes who don’t use left and right and how we are so, but so wrong about our position in space “if space always depends on you. It will be inaccurate, and this is because the fact not where you are, is where the cardinal point is.

Then and on they were telling me it implies our wrongdoing in life. “You can not blame anybody in order of your unknowledge of the cardinal place of your actions and thoughts.”

They were having a one-way conversation with me when those men with nasty guys face coming out from a compass rose shooting at me.

I didn’t know where I have to run if my left were my East or if my North would be my grave. I shoot them back, and for some reason, I ended in Monterrey Pub at the Northside Pittsburgh next door to the YMCA, where one of the bosses of The Philosopher had his room. I was surrounded by some of my friends, they were having fun solving B’s riddle. I got chills in my soul. I got scared to death for no reason. I drunk my shot of tequila without other concern but death. There is this kind of threatens full of tricky jumps in our ordinary universe.

In my task’s report, I should write it down. The Philosophers is the eviler gang we ever have dealt with.

--

--

Israel Centeno
Israel Centeno

I am a South American author writing in English with a strong accent. Written with an accent.