Israel Centeno
Israel Centeno
Published in
1 min readOct 21, 2018

--

Saudade

Israel Centeno

My sadness today
wear the
common color
of those who have been passing away

Is not universal
does not edify the soul
my sadness run my eyes over the necklaces
of my dogs that have gone

My sadness dress graffitis and nostalgia of
my most beloved poets

my sadness is not militant
My grief is politically useless.

My sadness carries over me

the cities I love and doesn’t love me
the mountains and oceans I won’t see

My sadness goes with el budare in a straw hut on the road East of my home country

It’s wearing the dresses

is a blues,

wears the rags attire
of prejudices
The impossibility of friendship
The impossible love
unscratchable beauty,
the forbidden kiss sang de los boleros

every minute
every second
every flesh and soul

Tick-tock

My sadness

--

--

Israel Centeno
Israel Centeno

I am a South American author writing in English with a strong accent. Written with an accent.