Positive side of negative energy

Sameep singhania
citta
Published in
3 min readJan 18, 2018

It was yesterday when a sudden burst of negative thoughts hit me all of sudden, out of nowhere. I was depressed, stressed, angry and what not. I just wanted to sit and cry, unfortunately tears wouldn’t come out. My soul was looking for someone to spit out all the negative energy inside of me, but unfortunately couldn’t find anyone.
It went on for the entire day and I couldn’t sleep properly. All these thoughts of regret, failures etc. kept popping up for the entire day.
I fought with my loved ones, fought with myself but couldn’t get out of it. It became worse with each passing moment.
When I woke up in the morning, after last night’s disastorous sleep, the thoughts were still there and I was pissed off. I started introspecting why at the first place I am clogged by these thoughts? And then I realized it was my attitude, the mistakes which I did in the past and the failure to achieve what I wanted to achieve is allowing the negative energy to rule over my mind, my consciousness.
I started making list of all such things so that I can improve upon it to tackle the negative side or energy. Just when I was making the list and looking out for the solutions to change my attitude, improve upon my mistakes and chose a path to walk upon in order achieve what I always wanted to achieve, I felt negative energy is drowning away and the positive enegry taking the fron seat. :). Than a certain questions arised in my mind-:

  1. Is negative energy really bad?
  2. Do we require negative energy for course correction?
  3. Or is it just about tackling negative energy, looking out for the causes and fix them?
  4. Is negative energy more powerful then positive energy, I mean the sudden burst of it?
    When I started looking out for the answers to these questions, I felt as if I already have these answers within my subconscious mind.-:
  5. Yes negative enegry is actually good for us.
  6. Yes we do require negative energies for the course correction.
  7. Yes it is only about handling the negative energy and converting it to positive energy.
  8. Yes negative energies are more powerful than positive energies because it can make you do things which you otherwise though is impossible for you to do, you just have to look out for the answers instead of feeling depressed and stressed.

So guys if it isn’t for the sudden burst of the negative energy I wouldn’t be writing this post, I wouldn’t have introspected, I wouldn’t have realized what I have been missing, I wouldn’t have realized how lazy I am, I wouldn’t have given a thought on what I actually want in life, I wouldn’t have realized the need to let go of few things in my life and the biggest of all the amount of positive energy which I have now wouldn’t be there.
So guys embrace negativity as you embrace night after day, just hang around it for long enough and it will pass away as does the night.
Whenever you are under suddent burst of negative thoughts, embrace them and look out for- the reasons behind it, introspect how it can be fixed and start working on it. You will feel as if the entire cover of negativity is suddenly being turned into positivity and now you have more zeal and ethusiasm to work towards your life goal.
Positive Energy Generated Out of Negative Energy is the powerful of all that is there of the Creation.
It is we who creates the Universe surrounding us.

--

--