Dak Bunglow, Chandigarh| Just the Right Escape you Want!

Vaishali Sonik
CityFrills
Published in
2 min readMar 20, 2018

While searching for an escape from my boring routine, I found this amazingly quite and beautiful place, Dak Bunglow on the outskirts of Chandigarh near Zirakpur. Before coming to Chandigarh, I heard a lot about the city and being new to the city, I am honestly not disappointed. Although my life is trapped between my home and office, I still gather my spirit to find some of the beautiful places where I could run to for relaxation in or near the city.

Enough about my life, let’s talk about the beautiful lush green restaurant designed to cater the needs of every busy person who needs to relax, Dak Bunglow. It is surprising to know that even many of the Chandigarians have not heard of this place. Being amazingly designed, this place also has a pool to enjoy. This actually was a well designed upper class, posh Bunglow built by NRI who later turned it into an exotic restaurant. Well! it is not fair to call this place a restaurant as there are many facilities that overbar it from being just a restaurant.

Part club with Swimming pool, a badminton court, part wedding venue, there is no particular way to describe this place. Designed with beautiful Kashmiri Walnut Wood furniture and copper Samovar, the interiors of this Bungalow is quite tasteful. Once, you enter this place you will fall in love with the taste of interior and the ambiance of the place.

The food here ranges from Anglo Indian to Excellent Lebanese. So you must visit and enjoy delicious food at this amazing place called Dak Bunglow. Be it a party, a simple date or a wedding reception, you can plan anything here. This is one of the most exotic places I have found for escaping from my boring routine.

--

--

Vaishali Sonik
CityFrills

I am a digital marketer who loves to explore the work of online marketing & share the knowledge I gained over the years.