The Everlasting Battle Between Mind and a Heart | Discovering a Way to Peace in Pieces

Vaishali Sonik
CityFrills
Published in
2 min readMar 27, 2018

Yes! its not something new to hear about the ongoing and everlasting battle between mind and a heart. With the interest of people demanding their attention and needs of them trapping them in a rattrap of life, this battle often tends to take one’s belief of happy life away. Its not my story and neither is it the story of an individual, it is actually the piece that I believe is a story of all. It is the story of the era. It is the story of every life that feels trapped between the illusion of happiness and actual happiness.

“Today is the day when I will change my life and take a step forth towards my happiness”, this is the one thing that I think about everyday and fail to do so. Many of us will relate to this and will get to thinking about their resolutions that they fail to keep everyday. It is often said that, being happy is an illusion. Well! I don’t believe it. It is not illusion and can be achieved.

There is a statement that really made me write this article stating “My brain has no heart. My heart has no brain. That is why when I speak my mind, I sound heartless and When I do whats in my heart, I seem thoughtless.” This is one of the common problem that one is facing these days. In the life where your brain is trapped in finding the practical edge to the life there your heart is stuck in the middle finding and adjusting to your happiness. It is often said that one should always find a balance to your work and happiness. With this simple trick you can end the indefinite battle between your heart and brain.

Where brain loses, heart wins, this is actually the assumption that is made by many and is believed by all. Well! on contrary, these two most important parts of our body can be easily sinked together. Do What your brain suggests, but make sure your heart approves it. This is the best way to maintain the harmony between the two. Love your Work and Be in love with your thoughts.

This small piece is for those who feel they are rat trapped in their work that they have no time to find joy for their hearts. Well! Why waste time finding joy? Its already within, all you need is to grasp it tight and feel it around.

--

--

Vaishali Sonik
CityFrills

I am a digital marketer who loves to explore the work of online marketing & share the knowledge I gained over the years.