Meet the Team : Ambrose DuPree

Civitas
Civitas
Published in
2 min readDec 5, 2017

1. Where did you attend college and what was your major?

As it was foretold, like my mother before me, I attended The Ohio State University. I received a BA in Film Studies with a focus in Producing as well as a BA in Strategic Communication.

2. Where do you call home?

I was raised in Dublin, Ohio and I am proud to now call Columbus my home. I am also fortunate to call the many art spaces and communities I find myself in around the globe, home.

3. If you were given a free full-page ad in the newspaper and had to sell yourself in six words or less, how would the ad read?

Tiny, mighty and dances smooth nightly.

4. If you could be a character in any Netflix/HBO series, which series and character?

Without a doubt, Tyrion Lannister from Game of Thrones. Out of the millions of people of Westeros, Tyrion has kept himself alive out of sheer cleverness and luck. Plus he has a good taste in wine and deals out some of the best one-liners.

5. What’s the best piece of advice you were ever given and who gave it to you?

“Have taste”. My screenwriting professor at OSU, Angus Fletcher, gave me this eye-opening advice. As a creative, the importance of being self-aware and purposefully critical keeps my work fresh but also grounded.

6. What do you hope to accomplish alongside us?

I’m incredibly stoked to plug into this team and put on my “producer” hat once more to make “it” happen. All of the raw, electric, and extremely talented energy is already here so I’m humbled to work on the Operations team to put the circuitry in place to help Civitas hit 1.21 gigawatts.

You can connect with Ambrose on Linkedin

--

--