Photo by Nishanth Jois

How it feels to come back?

Devang Mundhra
Clarity In Chaos
Published in
1 min readOct 16, 2015

--

One of the most common questions I get once I moved to India after more than seven years of living in the Bay Area is

how it feels to come back?

Feelings, I think, are notoriously difficult to describe. The simple ones like happy, sad, in love and such are easy, and indeed, there are simple 😊emoticons😔 to describe all these and more. These feelings are so common that everyone can relate to them.

But the more complex ones, are a bit more difficult. I think the best way to describe it would be to draw an analogy to something more common.

Every now and then, you meet a friend whom you might not have seen for a long time. You could have been inseparable before, but somehow grew apart over the years following different paths. But when you meet him, you feel like it was just yesterday that you two were chilling out. The conversations seems to be a continuation of where you left off.

Thats how I feel on my move back! :)

--

--