KNOW WHEN TO CHANGE YOUR MIND AND DO IT FAST!

Tracy Yekaghe
The Journey
Published in
2 min readJan 15, 2019

I stepped out this morning and on getting to the road, this car owner or taxi driver seemed rather in hurry but very willing to take me to my destination.

As I drew closer to confirm where he was headed, I took a quick glance at the inside of his car; surprisingly spotted a little calabash (are you kidding me?) behind; his friend (I suppose) was beside him although he seemed like someone who was really busy on a call (or so I thought).

The driver insisted I got in first but I decided I was going to find out how much and then beat it down to a very ridiculous price that should make him angry enough to drive off!

But guess what?

He only insisted that I got in (meaning it was a free ride).

Hmmm…

My last resort was to just tell him I had changed my mind and as soon as I told him, I quickly stepped aside to get another cab I could pay for and feel comfortable about it.

I may be wrong but was not surprised when I saw the same driver going a different direction away from the cab I had boarded.

My point is:

When the thought of going ahead with a decision gives you a sense of uneasiness that is not normal to you, it is very okay to decline and don’t fail to do so in a hurry!

I realized at that point that it was better that I paid the price to get to my preferred destination rather than getting it paid for and having to suffer possible consequences for disregarding the red flag I spotted earlier.

What price are you willing to pay now in other to avoid having regrets later?
#BeIntentional

--

--

Tracy Yekaghe
The Journey

I teach talented & skilled people including start-up entrepreneurs on how to create & sustain profitable systems they can earn from online, aside the impact.