Updates at CMARA!

Luke Crocker
Classical Martial Arts
1 min readApr 19, 2016

Just a “quick” update on some of the projects going on at the Classical Martial Arts Research Academy.

Been working with the Onmitsu Kage Co. guys in publishing my extensive notes on their service. When they launched a NetFlix-like subscription service of the years of seminars with martial arts historian Dr. Kacem Zoughari, I went nuts with taking notes. then I approached them about publishing it, so now it’s available for subscribers! Onmitsu Kage Co.

I have also been making my Bujinkan ryuha translations public on my ResearchGate page. back in 2008, when Masaaki Hatsumi’s “Unarmed Fighting Techniques of the Samurai” book was published, I found the translations lacking. So from time to time I’ve worked on my own translation: Luke Crocker on ResearchGate

Finally, I have launched a Patreon page for CMARA, if you guys find that my work has been helpful and has provided value, please consider shooting a buck or two there, every dollar is encouraging to continue my public efforts!

CMARA on Patreon

--

--