Lost and finally found

Claude Vernet Michel
Claude Vernet Michel

--

Lost in a universe that does not belong to me

I can’t move, what else to do other than flee

Flee? Is that the right word to use?

Or is it just an excuse?

To show how painful

She used to think of me as a fool

Waking up every morning

Thinking of those fake habits

Making jokes while eating

Holding hands while walking

Singing songs while hiking

Turns out, all of these were just bullshit

Fortunately, I had to move on

I had to learn from that lesson

which teaches me to grow stronger

Surely I will be wiser, not a fooler

I had to get lost to be found

And get healed from that wound

Suddenly that LIGHT showed up

For sure it was not a typical one

I looked from bottom to top

To see that brightness compared to the sun

In a fraction of a second I felt inside

A chemical reaction that I could barely describe

That night was not ordinary

Cause I could process all details in binary

That sounds crazy but I remember all

From her greeting to that first call

From that first joke to her first smile

From that first line she wrote to me on her mobile

Image Source: “Tasteful Lighting” by Orin Zebest — Under Creative Commons license

--

--

Claude Vernet Michel
Claude Vernet Michel

CS Student at National Chiao Tung University. My hobbies are coding and writing. Visit my portfolio at https://claudyv.github.io/claudy/