TensorFlow on Windows 10 (GPU Install)

Vi
Clayming Space
Published in
1 min readSep 15, 2017
Representation of all the components of the gravitational gradient vector

This is a quick and candid reminder/wiki for setting up TensorFlow on Window with GPU support. Primarily for myself to remind me in the future, in the case I’d have to do it again. Installing TensorFlow without GPU support take 5–10 mins whilst, with GPU support takes longer.

Requirements

  • Python 3.5
  • NVIDIA CUDA GPU (check here if you’re GPU is CUDA compatible)

Installation

The installation has two broad steps shown below. And the steps followed to get it done is from this blog post for future reference.

  • Setup NVIDIA GPU
  • Install Conda/Anaconda

In addition, I did refer to the original TensorFlow website for my initial non-GPU install of TensorFlow.

~~ FIN ~~

--

--

Vi
Clayming Space

Founder of Metasolis and a fifth-culture-kid. I enjoy music, reading, outdoors, making cool stuff, scify shows, shorts and movies.