Designing for the World Cup (again).

M. Willis
Clean Sheet Co.
Published in
2 min readMay 7, 2018

The last time we did this, I started a company.

I took the 2014 World Cup as a personal challenge. I had made and sold a few shirts before, sure. But this was the big one. 32 unique designs, an eight-part web series, and thousands of orders later, Clean Sheet Co. had truly arrived.

Four years have passed. Clean Sheet Co. is thriving. And the 2018 World Cup (Россия!) is on our doorstep.

We’re about to do it all over again. Over the next few weeks, Clean Sheet Co. will be debuting 32 new World Cup-inspired national shirts — and we’re going create an entirely new way of looking at the Cup’s brand system as we go. I’ll be walking you through each country, showing you some beautiful apparel and a few really cool surprises along the way.

I’m an artist, a designer, a digital developer and a huge soccer fan. The World Cup is the culmination of everything I love. I’d be honored to have you along for the ride as we talk World Cup 2018 design.

We start this week, right here. See you soon.

--

--

M. Willis
Clean Sheet Co.

designer, digital artist & founder of Clean Sheet Co.