Poignant reminder between the aspiration and hesitation of your inner self

From:_Lazioa
Clear Yo Mind
Published in
2 min readJun 5, 2024
(ctto to the picture)

There are many words to explain what I want in life and whom I want to be in life, but I would use the word "Yet."

I am yet to unfold the story I have been hiding, the story behind the scars I keep within this torn-up jacket I always wear.

I am yet to flourish, to achieve the dreams I have in mind because I cannot let go of the past—the past that is keeping me from moving forward. How can I achieve my dreams if my feet are stuck deep in the ground? Trust me, I want to move, but it's not yet time for the vines to snap.

I could have used the word ”But." I want to show the world the story I have been writing and the blueprint I have been making, but I am not ready.

Or I could have used the word "Just." I am just not ready to unfold the story I want to share and just not ready to flourish and bring to fruition the seeds I have in my mind because I am just not ready to let go and move.

There are many words contrary to our decisions in life, whether the decision is bad or good. It is us who can only control ourselves and what we want. Your perception of life can affect the perspective of your life. If you want to express something, go for it and do not think, "But I am just not yet ready." Everything in life is connected, so whatever your intuition and gut have planted in your mind, trust it because it is your inner self who knows better.

Listen to yourself; it knows better than anyone else. Instead of saying, "I want to, but it's just not yet," never stop yourself from what you truly desire. Believe that whatever you do, it will be a success. Just believe in yourself.

--

--

From:_Lazioa
Clear Yo Mind
0 Followers
Writer for

On a break. Preparing for college ^-^