Rapid Reflection Read: Embrace that journey ain’t easy

Rupa Shende
Clear Yo Mind
Published in
2 min readDec 15, 2023
Photo by Arya Meher on Unsplash

Have you ever felt like you're capable of achieving more, yet somehow falling short? This sentiment echoed in a recent coaching session when a client expressed, "I don't feel like I'm living up to my potential."

As a coach, these conversations have evolved into something beyond merely setting goals and reaching for them. The prevailing issue that surfaces in about 80% of my coaching interactions revolves around a modern-day struggle: the incessant allure of scrolling through endless feeds, deterring individuals from tapping into their full potential.

Photo by Anastasiya Badun on Unsplash

In a recent dialogue, a client lamented, "I know I can do more than what's expected of me, but I'm not taking action." This sentiment isn't uncommon. It's that gap between knowing what one is capable of and actually putting that potential into motion.

Interestingly, around 60% of individuals recognize the urgency to combat this habit and endeavor to make genuine progress. Yet, it's a daunting path, far from an effortless journey.

Here lies the crux of the matter: achieving personal and professional goals demands grit, perseverance, and a conscious effort to steer away from distractions.

It's about understanding that there's no magic wand but instead a consistent, dedicated effort needed to turn aspirations into reality.

The secret sauce?

Embrace the discomfort. Acknowledge that the road to unlocking your potential isn't a shortcut but a steady climb. It requires rewiring habits, setting priorities, and making every moment count.

So, the next time you catch yourself aimlessly scrolling through your phone, pause and ask: "What's truly important? What actions can I take to move closer to my aspirations?"

Remember, it's not about an instant transformation but a series of intentional steps forward. It's challenging, yes, but within the grasp of those who genuinely yearn for it.

Your potential is waiting to be unleashed. Embrace the journey and put in the work. Let’s make strides toward becoming the best version of ourselves.

--

--

Rupa Shende
Clear Yo Mind

I write about simplyfying life. Time Management, Productivity, Happiness are close to my heart. Making Acronyms is my personal touch. Keeping it simple & honest