9 Amazing Photographers That can Inspire Change

Dallin Spencer
Click, Click, PHOTO!
7 min readSep 7, 2020

--

Courtesy of Creative Commons

I hope that your journey to mastering photography has been bountiful so far!

Personally, I’ve been trying to push the boundaries a little bit on my photography and what it means to be an “exceptional photographer.” I think the best way (and in my opinion the fastest way) to grow with photography is to study inspiring photographers and the photos they have decided to show the world.

And let me clarify. I’m not talking about your best friend’s sister or your ex who posts photos about her McDonald food on the willy nilly, but about the great artists of our time. Such artists that can awe and inspire us to go and do better.

Examining their techniques and how they take the photo, so you can become the photographer you want to be.

Now, I’ll be the first to admit: this isn’t a list of the most amazing photographers of all time. These are the artists that inspire me, ones that are well known (and some lesser) that have brought me to this point in my professional photography journey. You’ll notice that all of these really don’t specialize in one thing, but experiment in all, which is something that I hope YOU can do after studying these motivating photographers.

--

--

Dallin Spencer
Click, Click, PHOTO!

https://nowthatsphotography.etsy.com 🏜I’m a professional photographer specializing in Landscape Photography and writing from experience. Writing for Dorothea💫