Yes, This is for you.

Climb DTU
Empowered Today
Published in
2 min readJul 22, 2021

Yes, this is for you.

This is for everyone who has craved to breathe fresh air in lockdown; for everyone who realized the importance of human touch in these difficult days of quarantine.

I think we all missed a few people, a few moments from our routine and the chaos of the roads too. We were so used to freedom that it is killing us to fight for it now. But did you hear the beautiful chirping of the birds around or about the significant decrease in pollution levels?

I know it was hard, but it was important for us to stay positive and set up a new routine at home, which kept us engaged in improving our skills and spending quality time with our family.

Truly, lockdown changed me as a person, and it may be the same for you.

It made me crave the things I took for granted. It gave me time to heal, to understand myself and to return as a better person.

Tasting flavors of patience, positivity, love and gratitude kept me sane whenever I felt numb. Little things have their own importance and effect on me.

I have suffered and have seen everyone else suffer too. We have had hard times, and we have crossed it together.

Developing empathy as a habit made the world look beautiful to me in its own shattered way. Lately, I’ve come to realize; things take their own sweet time to fall in place. We can’t control them. We can just try to modify them or end up modifying ourselves.

All the motivation we ever need is the one from our inner self. And no matter how hard things seem today, they are going to lead us to a better tomorrow. We just need to look at the brighter side of every experience and learn.

So, today I just hope to tell you that the pandemic, although dark in ways more than one, taught me warmth, resilience, patience and empathy that will remain with me and I hope it stays with you too.

Penned by : Chehak Batra

--

--

Climb DTU
Empowered Today

CLIMB: Connect. Learn. Inspire. Mentor. Belong. We are a community of pre professional women, working for and with each other.