Newsletter for ‘Christmas Tales’ (hypothetical)

Ella Shields
Clippings Autumn 2018
4 min readNov 20, 2018

Hello readers!

New Book ALERT!

I am pleased to announce that my new book ‘Christmas Tales’ will be released on the 23rd of November. How exciting! This is a joyful, moving and warm book for the cold winter ahead. Three imaginative, thought-provoking and fun short stories, with loveable characters and enticing storylines, Christmas Tales is sure to keep you entertained throughout the festive season.

I have been busy working on these stories for the past year and I have loved every minute of creating an enjoyable read for you all. I can’t wait for you to read and find and out what you all think. Let me give you a brief outline of what each story is about:

Kevin’s Christmas; the first story follows a homeless man, Kevin, and his trials and tribulations throughout Christmas Eve with his little doggy companion.

Santa’s Sidekick; in the second story we see Santa brought to difficulty as his head reindeer has been taken sick. He finds a stray dog that’s willing to help him through, and both of them work together to save Christmas Eve.

A Baker’s Bestfriend; the final story consists of a lonely baker who gets the shock of his life when he realises a gingerbread man has come to life. The biscuit and baker go on an adventure to help find love this Christmas.

Each story is accompanied with delicate illustrations, allowing a fun and imaginative way of reading. As one of my characters is homeless (in my first story) I have collaborated with the Emmaus charity and will be donating 20% of the proceeds to this wonderful charity to help homeless people have a home, especially as the cold weather creeps in.

Kevin’s Christmas — short story

How to purchase?

Like me, I’m sure most people share a great love for Christmas, therefore it’s only right I have made the Christmas Tales book appeal to EVERYONE; old and young readers. I have researched and incorporated techniques for all ages and want everyone to have an enjoyable experience when reading my books.

To pre-order Christmas Tales and get 20% off your purchase please follow this link: www.ellashieldswrites.com/preorderct

Keep up with my latest news and information updates on Instagram and Twitter @ellashieldswrites AND be sure to hashtag #christmastales so I can interact with you all and find out what you all think.

What’s next?

I’ve been on quite a journey writing Christmas Tales; it’s been a new experience condensing my fictional pieces into to smaller and quicker works, alas, I have enjoyed going through, both, the ups and the downs of this writing process! After a year of trying to complete these short stories I have decided to write another collection of stories for the Summer 2020. I will be including at least five short stories and they will all be whacky and wonderful to read- I hope you will all feel the same! I look forward to cracking on with the new book and the exciting times ahead. Thank you to all the incredible feedback and constant dedication to reading my work, I look forward to the new journey ahead and creating new worlds to get lost in.

About me

I’ve always loved writing: diaries, short stories, magazines, you name it and I’d attempt to write it. Not everything worked for me, I found my strengths and weaknesses, and I’m still finding things that don’t work for me and things that work really well. When I did find a writing path that I enjoyed and thought I was quite good at, I decided to submit whatever I could to whoever I could; this included local newspapers, magazines and websites. After many failed attempts, I started to get published more and more and then decided I wanted to go on to do bigger and better projects. I have kept my head down and focused on publishing novels and I am fortunate to be able to experiment with new types of writing. I love to write and will always keep pen to paper. If you are also passionate about writing and would like to discuss your own writing journey please feel free to get on contact with me at ellagshields@hotmail.co.uk, I love hearing from you all!

All the best,

Ella Shields

www.ellashieldswrites.com

#christmastales

#keepreading

--

--