Old Woman living in Shoesbury Wants NHS Fertility Treatment.

simon Arthurs
Clippings
Published in
2 min readFeb 22, 2017
©milliyet.com

A jobless woman in her sixties wants NHS fertility treatment funded by the British taxpayer after the family’s benefit bill was reduced. To boot, the family of ten, have already been moved to a £380,000 five-bedroom abode in leafy Shoesbury last year; curtesy of the taxpayer.

Unemployed Miss Verity Old, who already rakes in tens of thousands of pounds a year in state handouts, is hoping to add to her mushrooming family.
‘I have so many children I don’t want to do know now they’ve reduced my income,’ she said. ‘Another child will mean more money. We’ll be able to buy bread.’

Neighbours of the family complain of constant shouting, and screaming. They describe undisciplined and unkempt kids who never go to school.
I spoke to her neighbour a Mr Winkle who stated, ‘She whips them all, soundly. I’ve seen her through the window, and they never go to bed till well after eight O’clock. She’s irresponsible.’

Miss Old said, ‘Fiddle Sticks, there’s no rhyme or reason why people would say I’m irresponsible. I’m a professional mother. My home is their nursery. I teach them reading, writing and maths. At night we have supper and then I kiss them all gladly and send them to bed.’

A neighbour who wished to remain anonymous said ‘I’ve been a tax payer all my life. I struggle on my wages to even feed the dog. I went to the cupboard the other day to fetch poor pug a bone but when I got there, the cupboard was bare, and poor little pug had nothing to eat.’

Miss Old said, ‘I might not even need treatment. I may be in my sixties, but I’ve chubby cheeks, dimple chin, rosy lips, teeth within, curly hair, very fair and eyes are blue — lovely too. I’m sure I won’t have any problems getting pregnant naturally; But if I don’t then…’

Mr Reilly Sinful, chief executive of the Tax Payers’ Alliance said: ‘It’s time to end a culture where some can simply ignore the cost of having a child; living on sugar and spice, and all things nice whilst others have to pick a pocket or two to even consider having their first child.’

--

--