Learning Clojure: Day 0

Abid Uzair
Clojure Days
Published in
1 min readNov 21, 2017

I have been learning Clojure for about two weeks now. I decided to publish a small snippet of what I learn daily in Clojure. This way it can help me know whether I’m making progress each day. More importantly, this is one way of teaching and by that I can help beginner programmers plus it serves as a good revision :)

Yesterday I learn’t few keywords like do , when , or , and .

  • do operator is helpful when you want to write multiple forms in an if block.
  • when operator is helpful when you only want to write logic for if block and not care about anything when it is false.
  • or operator returns either the first truthy value or the last value.
  • and returns the first falsey value or, if no values are falsey, the last truthy value.

Source: Chapter 3 Do Things: A Clojure Crash Course from the book : Clojure for the Brave and True.

--

--

Abid Uzair
Clojure Days

Currently empowering the person closest to me. Long term plan is to bend the universe for good. Kinda like changing the world one person at a time.