Implementing Single Sign-On (SSO) with AWS Cognito: A Practical Guide

A step-by-step guide to implementing Single Sign-On (SSO) with AWS Cognito

Deep -- Cloud / DevOps Engineer
Cloud Native Daily

--

It took me a lot of time and effort to provide these detailed answers, and Medium doesn’t pay for technical articles like this. If you find these notes helpful, please support me!

👉 Click here to buy me a coffee, and don’t forget to follow me on Medium!

On a free Medium plan? Click here & Please Do Follow Me!

I would really appreciate it 
if you could please stay on the page
for at least 30 seconds to help me support
my work as per Medium’s new changes.

Hey there, SSO explorer! If you’re all about bringing the power of Single Sign-On to your applications using AWS Cognito, you’re in for a treat. Let’s break it down, step by step, and get you on your way to a seamless user experience.

Prerequisites

Before we dive into the nitty-gritty, ensure you’ve got these essentials lined up:

  1. AWS Account: You need an active AWS account to work with AWS services.
  2. AWS CLI: Make sure the AWS Command Line Interface is installed and configured with your credentials.
  3. Node.js: You’ll…

--

--

Deep -- Cloud / DevOps Engineer
Cloud Native Daily

DevOps Blogger | Mentor | Founder of rkssh.com | I write on Cloud, DevOps, SRE, AWS, AZURE, GCP, K8s, and CI/CD.