AWS Organizations

Stories about AWS Organizations by Teri Radichel

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

--

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

⚙️ Check out my series on Automating Cybersecurity Metrics. The Code.

🔒 Related Stories: Appsec | Secure Code | Data Breaches | DevOps | Governance

💻 Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | ✉️ Sign up for the Email List

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve been working through setting up an AWS Organization from scratch (again). I’ve done this multiple times with and without AWS Control Tower, AWS SSO, etc. I actually wrote a class on AWS Control Tower but never taught it. I even had someone test the labs. But I had too may issues with it (it is a lot better than what some people are doing to manage security in the cloud but wasn’t the solution I wanted) so I ended up moving in a different direction. There are many options for deploying AWS Organizations and resources but these posts will give you some insight into things you might want to think about and gotchas you might face along the way so you can prepare.

Creating an AWS Account

--

--

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award