Creating an AWS Backup Account

ACM.186 Prevent Ransomware and other malicious actors from accessing your backups

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

--

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

⚙️ Check out my series on Automating Cybersecurity Metrics. The Code.

🔒 Related Stories: AWS Security | Cloud Architecture | Cloud Governance

💻 Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | ✉️ Sign up for the Email List

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In the last post I showed you how to unmanage accounts that are managed by AWS Control Tower in the case where you need to shut one down.

I have some assets that I want to move over to my new account structure before shutting down those old accounts. Where should I put them? And what if I’m in a hurry and don’t have all the security controls set up in my new account structure yet?

To solve this problem, I want to create an account that is not accessible from any of my other accounts where…

--

--

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award