It’s Friday.

ACM.340 Sometimes you just need to think on a complex technical problem for a bit

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security
Published in
10 min readOct 13, 2023

--

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

⚙️ Check out my series on Automating Cybersecurity Metrics | Code.

🔒 Related Stories: AWS Security | Secure Code | Batch | IAM

💻 Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | ✉️ Sign up for the Email List

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today my brain is tired and I’m watching the birds in my backyard. It feels like it’s been a bit of an unproductive week. But I guess, like Thomas Edison trying to create the lightbulb, I ruled out some things that don’t work. At least not the way I would like.

Here’s a painted bunting for your viewing pleasure. These guys are really shy and this is the best photo I have so far. But perhaps, like my job orchestration strategy, I will have a clearer picture later.

In the last post I pondered my options for running some simple batch jobs. I determined that Batch was just too complicated for my needs and Lambda won’t let me do something really simple — assume a role with MFA.

--

--

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award