Penetration Test Proposal

What to expect from a penetration test or security assessment proposal from 2nd Sight Lab

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security
Published in
8 min readMar 22, 2024

--

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

⚙️ Check out my series on Automating Cybersecurity Metrics. The Code.

🔒 Related Stories: Pentesting | AppSec | Secure Code | Data Breaches

💻 Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | ✉️ Sign up for the Email List

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I didn’t get a chance to do a lot of coding or writing this week because suddenly I had to put out a lot of proposals all at once. I was especially happy that some former clients wanted to hire me again. It is a special honor to know someone appreciates your work that much that they want to hire you again.

A penetration test proposal

As I was writing proposals for clients I noticed I had created some proposals in different ways in the past. I sometimes write documents and sometimes slide decks. I don’t remember why I do this differently in some cases, but if I provided one or the other for a client in the past I tend to stick with that format.

I am going to share my slide deck proposal in this story with the blanks I would fill in if you request a proposal from me. If you like it, you can reach out to me on LinkedIn to get a proposal for your next penetration test. A proposal…

--

--

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award