Scheduling Meetings with Amazon Chime

Getting started with Amazon Chime

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

--

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

⚙️ Check out my series on Automating Cybersecurity Metrics. The Code.

🔒 Related Stories: AWS Security | Cloud Architecture | IAM

💻 Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | ✉️ Sign up for the Email List

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In my last post I wrote a summary of my posts on AWS Security.

In this post I’ll explain how to use Amazon Chime, which I was using to host an online class recently. I’ve been using Chime successfully for a long time but this post might help people understand a few things about how it works and overcome some issues when using it.

Set up Amazon Chime in the AWS Console

To administer Amazon Chime, login at https://aws.amazon.com or login with your AWS SSO account if you’re using that. If you’re not the IAM administrator of your AWS account, your admin will need to give you AWS IAM (identity and access management) access to use the service. I’ve been writing about IAM in detail in this series of blog posts:

--

--

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award