Security Speed Dial

Who do you call when you have a security problem?

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security
Published in
13 min readAug 21, 2020

--

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

🔒 Related Stories: Cybersecurity

💻 Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | ✉️ Sign up for the Email List

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Security Voices is the latest podcast that invited me to join them in a security conversation. On this particular podcast, they told me I was the first person on the show that was not from their personal network. It was indirectly the result of a recommendation from someone who read my book, Cybersecurity for Executives in the Age of Cloud. I felt like I was on a show with security legends!

I am always amazed that these podcasts with so many incredible prior guests reach out to me to participate in their shows. When I look at the other people invited to speak, I feel like wow, they are asking me? When I got involved in security, I just wanted to understand how attackers broke into systems and to help people with security. I am happy when something I’ve said or done makes the cyber world a little bit safer. I am so honored to participate in the conversation.

Who do you call with security problems?

--

--

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award