Transferring Files in S3 Between AWS Accounts

ACM.129 Migrating web site files and configuration before transferring domain names

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security
Published in
6 min readJan 11, 2023

--

Part of my series on Automating Cybersecurity Metrics. S3. The Code.

Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | Sign up for the Email List

Before I got sidetracked with AWS SSO issues which ended in my last post:

I had transferred some domains to a new account using Route 53 commands:

Now initially I thought I would go ahead and transfer over the websites associated with those domains. But then I started thinking about how I would transfer the files and automate the configuration — some of which I have completed and some of which I have not.

As I mentioned those websites are still functional because the NS records for the websites don’t have to be in the same account where the domain name is registered.

--

--

Teri Radichel
Cloud Security

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award