[Video] Software Explorer Episode 2: Appypie

Mike Johnston
CMS Critic
Published in
1 min readAug 29, 2016

In episode two of Software Explorer, I’m taking a look at Appypie, the ‘free’ app builder. However, unlike with my experience with Mobirise from episode one, it’s not all sunshine and rainbows this time around.

Despite some decent functionality, Appypie threw me a curveball that would make me hesitant to use it again in future. Small businesses looking for a simple app presence will find a use for Appypie. but check out the video to find out why I’d suggest exploring other app makers first.

To learn more about Appypie, check out their website.

What do you think of Appypie? Let me know in the comments section below!

--

--

Mike Johnston
CMS Critic

I run a website about tech called CMS Critic where I am not afraid to share my opinion. If it’s good, I’ll tell you and if it’s crap, I’ll tell everyone.😉